Vomit Hill

Nothing like a personal trainer
To put you through the mill
Running out of breath now
As I sprint up vomit hill
30 minutes later
I'm on the grass with a kettle bell
Sit ups, leg ups, curly things
I need shower cos I smell

Helen had me running up a hill for a minute then marking how far I got. A breathless walk back down the hill to do it again but trying to get further within the minute each time. I did it 6 times then ran home to do some strength work in the garden, was really nice to be able to do the weights outside.

A quick shower and out again to a focus group my friend organised to help her with her dissertation. I'm not sure if we really helped but a lot of wine was consumed. We did answer the questions but often strayed from the topic... as women tend to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.