Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A dull day

A very dull day today and so cold, talk about going backwards and we are so nearly into June.  Anyhow it wasn't all dull today as me and Misty went to Pooley Bridge to meet up for coffee with somebody I used to work with many years ago.  Haven't seen her for around 9 years.  It was wonderful to see her and her husband and we had a very good catch up.  Misty was on her best behaviour and just lay on the floor in the tea shop and loved all the attention she was getting.  

After going our separate ways, me and Misty went for a walk along the fells overlooking Ullswater, Heughscar Hill and Askham Fell.  Visibility wasn't very good as cloud was very low.  Didn't take many photos and my favourite was this one of Misty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.