Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Tonight's sunset

Oh what a lovely sunset to end the day and what a hot one its been.

Blippers ChrisA and Ian came over late afternoon before heading home.  They've been so lucky with the weather this week.  Had a good catch up with them over a meal and all to soon it was time to say goodbye.  

I can't believe what I did today, talk about senior moment, only went and left a birthday pressie and a couple of cards in the trolley at a certain garden centre, duh!  But when I phoned the garden centre up they said a member of staff had spotted them, phew!  So the birthday present will now have to be posted and my great niece who will be two will have her birthday card a day or so late.  She and her siblings currently have chicken pox!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.