Howth

Today I caught the DART train from O'Connell station to Howth, a seaside town just to the NE of Dublin. The weather was a bit damp and drizzled but it was still beautiful there - a lovely double harbour and a 'proper' harbour for fishing boats. I did a circular walk around the headland which was truly spectacular. I was a bit nervous about a walk like that on my own but there were other people walking so I went for it and loved it. Back in the town I found a wonderful little coffee shop - latte and a warm chocolate muffin - perfect after a walk. Also in town are the remains of an old derelict church surrounded by a beautifully kept churchyard.
Back to the Hotel for a rest.
JP didn't have to go out with the team he is working with this evening so we walked into town and had a meal and a wander around.
My Fitbit told me I walked 15.7 miles today and my legs confirmed that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.