Flower Friday - Animals

I truly didn't think I'd be able to take part in Flower Friday this week, because of our trip to Melbourne, but we stopped for a toilet break (I'll tell that story in a minute) and there was this truly beautiful flower bed with KANGAROO PAWS in flower.  You can't much more animal than that, now can you.

I have to say though, if you are ever travelling through country Western Victoria, and you get caught short, do your very best not to use the facilities in a small town called Nhill.  You'd be better off walking into a patch of scrub at the side of the road.  I have never seen such a disgustingly dirty facility in all my life (and I've seen a few in my time).

Most country towns on the Adelaide/Melbourne road have spotlessly clean toilets, but not this place, and I shall be writing to their local council as soon as I get home.

I still haven't got over it - I'm almost scarred for life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.