Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Where the Bee Sups

I am bewitched. Fallen under the spell of my new camera, been frittering away my morning trying it out in the sunshine.

So pulling myself together, I have decided to blip this bee about to sup some clover nectar and get on with the long long list of things I am supposed to be doing on my day off. I was impressed with my other lens so I've posted my favourite shot here.

Oops got my Shakespearean quote wrong!

Where the bee sucks, there suck I:
In a cowslip's bell I lie;
There I couch when owls do cry.
On the bat's back I do fly
After summer merrily.
Merrily, merrily shall I live now
Under the blossom that hangs on the bough


Kind of sums up the day.

We are off to Kintyre then Islay on Saturday so should be getting the camping gear looked out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.