Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Uldale Fells

Had a very long walk today in the rolling landscape at the Back O' Skiddaw starting from Longlands.  I'd planned to just walk along the ravine of Trusmadoor to the beck at the end and have lunch and wander back.  Then whilst sat at the beck having a sandwich I thought why not make it into a circular walk and go up Meal Fell and Little Sca Fell, so I did.  If I'd wanted I could also have gone up Great Sca Fell, Lowthwaite Fell and Longlands Fell, but I didn't, had had enough of uphill walking by then.  So another day....

The visibility towards Skiddaw was very hazy so not much to see, but behind me the sky was blue.   The beauty of walking in this area is you usually have it to yourself, can't be bad :)  Have put one of Misty on top of Little Sca Fell.

Driving through Wigton on the way home the headlines on a newspaper billboard caught my eye "sleeping man scooped up by bin lorry"  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.