Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

New kid in town

TSM didn't want me to use this shot but I have to - it was the first one I took with my new Panasonic Lumix LX 100. I went to the London camera exchange in The Strand and traded three little used lenses (one Nikon, one Tokina and one Sigma). They gave me £280 off the new camera and threw in a 32gb memory card as well. Oh and they were really nice and professional. Net result when I claim the £50 cashback is I get a £500 camera for £170 ....

I love this camera. It's a beaut. Leica lens of course, fantastic layout and intuitive operation. The electronic viewfinder is awesome, not just for shooting but also reviewing. Nice weight, heavier than most in its class but feels solid and chunky, and yet is still easy to carry around. Image quality and colour saturation is superb.

We ate in seven dials, where I did a few test shots, a couple of which I have added here. And then TSM bought a new iPad and we got tired and went home and ate kedgeree and sat in the garden doing quizzes and playing cards until the sun went down.

Cracking day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.