The Outdoor Pool

We were woken up this morning with Bobbie barking at something, so I thought Scarlett would be awake too, but luckily she wasn't. I went down to let them in the garden, then gave them their breakfast and I went back to bed. About 20 mins later I heard Scarlett's door open and expected her to come into our room, but she didn't. She went down to the boys and let them out of the kitchen, so they came running upstairs. She absolutely loves them!

Once we were dressed, we walked round to the new house where Rach made bacon sandwiches for breakfast. Alan and I then headed back to make a start on Scarlett's bedroom and once her room had been cleared I took Scarlett swimming at David Lloyd. As it was so warm we were able to use the outdoor pool, and surprisingly it wasn't very busy.

This afternoon we got the rest of the house emptied and I hoovered and cleaned everywhere, so all they've got to do tomorrow is empty the garage. I'm glad we came up to help them as there's no way they'd have got it done on their own.

We quickly called in to see Alan's parents on our way home to drop his dad a birthday present off - his birthday's in a weeks' time.

We left at 9pm in the hope that we miss the bank holiday traffic. We won't be home until about 1am but Alan's driving and I'm about to have a snooze!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.