Hitching a Ride

We've had a bit more of a lazy day today - had a little walk through the park near the hotel and then jumped on a cable car on California Street to take us down the hill.  I stood on the foot board at the side of the car so that I could get some photos, and I took this of the car coming up the hill towards us.  I don't know how we did it, but the conductor never charged us, so we really did hitch a ride!

We jumped off in China Town and walked to Union Square where we had a coffee date with SunnySide.  We were a little early so went into Macey's, but refrained from buying anything after yesterday's shopping spree, other than a box of Macarons from Tout Sweet Patisserie.

Whilst sat waiting for Krystal to arrive, numerous fire engines turned up  and blocked all the traffic.  I don't know what had happened as we couldn't see any smoke, but there were lots of rigs including one huge one with large ladders on the top - we seem to be attracting incidents lol!

We spent a nice hour and a half chatting with Krystal, whilst having a bit of lunch, and then we asked Alan to take a photo of us both which I've put in my extras. She's lovely, and it was nice to be able to meet her.  It proves once again, how great the Blip community is.  I've also added a couple of other photos from the cable car and of our hotel.

When Krystal went back to work, Alan & I headed to the cable car museum which was really interesting as there's a viewing gallery under ground and you can see how the cables work, transporting the cars around the city.

We're now sat in our room having a drink and watching the fog roll in - it's amazing watching it.  I've also added a photo to my extras of the Transamerica pyramid with the fog covering the top of the tower.

The packing's done ready for tomorrow and tonight we're going back to the French restaurant - fingers crossed it's as good as last night.

Anyway, it's Friday - hope you have a good weekend. And thanks for putting yesterday's entry nearly at the top of the most popular page!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.