Snow Down Under

By snowy

MY BLUE HEAVEN:

A very pleasant day, though the clouds are rolling in. My man (rephrase ! ) the man came with another load of tyres at lunch time, so I went up to "the Long Walk" to show him where they were to go & this was my view. Bother all those clouds on the horizon ! Lovely to be outside in the fresh air.......it's not too cold. Angus came yesterday to make a courtesy call on his old Granny. He had with him a delightful girl he had met through a friend of a friend - as you do. As soon as she opened her mouth I knew she was Scottish; she told me she was working at the Dunedin hospital. Oh, I said blithely, you're a nurse ? No she said, I'm a Doctor & I have signed on to be here in N. Z. for 10 months. Just oozing personality; after a little persuasion she sat down at the piano & played a long piece by the French composer Debussy. Then she told me she would rather play the violin. It's not fair, I thought, that one person can have so much talent !! She was a breath of fresh air. Came from the east coast of Scotland, I must find out exactly where ? Near Aberdeen I think ? Oh to be young !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.