Handbags??

A busy day. Up and out early to help at the York Urban Orienteering race. Richard ran whilst I helped out registering runners who entered on the day. 

Then back home to give Jet a walk. I started with a trip to the station and saw an engine from the USA which I haven't seen before. It had been hired for a wedding or so a plaque on the engine told me. Rather than wait for it to leave (not being sure of when as it was not timetabled) I walked down to the level crossing to see it come past. I was just in time to change lenses so I could take this shot of the exchange of handbags   keys to allow the train to pass on to single track without meeting another coming the opposite way.

Then having sat and watched others running through the streets of York I went out on the bike. I felt compelled to do so after looking at the dire weather forecast for tomorrow. Money or exercise in the bag my husband tells me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.