Summertime in Edinburgh!

Summer has finally arrived in Edinburgh! The sun was shining all day and it was really warm!

I was so happy I was off today and I could enjoy this unusual phenomenon! I had a long lie in this morning, I did some housework chores, I went to the gym and, in the afternoon, I cycled to Portobello. The atmosphere was fantastic! People bathing, some eating ice cream and chips (not at the same time), others just lying down or playing with the sand... I had an ice cream, of course! I sat down, I read for a bit and then I went for a walk along the shore and I took some pictures. A perfect day off! Exactly what I needed!

Feeling much better today but not looking forward to work tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your kind comments! I hope you all had a great day too! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.