And it's .....

.... the last day of May!
The weather today is just shocking, wet, wet, wet and didn't I get WET too! I took 6 bags of garden refuse to the tip this morning, I can get them into the car but can't climb the steps to empty the bags, however I can get help with that, well usually!! Today there was the usual queue , 2 lorries waiting to enter with more empty container. The rain was just falling down , and there only seemed to 1 person on duty! But he did say pile the bags up outside the car and he would empty them when he was free, that was very good of him, the bags were lost but with that horrid rain 6 bags lost was no big deal! When I got home I was drenched and had to put dry clothes on.
I need to go to the shop but that will have to wait until I've had a cuppa and got warm!
I've started taking Turmeric tablets ( 1st 1 today ) as many blippers have said it helps with arthritis , so we'll see, watch this space!!
I've just seen a ring collard dove on the bird table, he/ she looks drenched too poor little thing. Wonder whether tomorrow will bring June " busting out all over " ??? We can live in hopes.

Happy ...... to have got rid of the refuse. Have a good ( soggy) Tuesday folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.