People on a Bridge

By zerohour

In nature!

When I am far away from my computer, my phone gets no signal, and functioning by artificial light is very difficult, I THINK. My brain unravels like a tightly woven ball of yarn in the paws of a crafty feline, and all the stuff that is tucked deep inside has a chance to come to the surface to remind me of its existence.

I want to take voice lessons. I want to keep learning French and Russian, and add Italian to the mix. I want to practice marshal arts. I remember how much I love to cook and ballroom dance (not simultaneously). I want to make a dent in the "to read" pile of books I have next to my bed.

I also remember just how much I love to travel. Maybe next May we will finally take this trip across the UK of which I dream...

For now, I will climb waterfalls in the US. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.