twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A biking kindofa day. An early start, before a school run then onto the bike for the warmest morning so far. No wind, hot sun and a nice rummage around off towards Gorgie and that side of town,

At lunchtime I met her, she shouted at her lad's bank manager; I did the shopping. Then off I went; Leithward Ho! Before winding up home; sweaty and thirsty. So several pints of water later, I'm getting stuck into the paperwork; when she phones - she'd been out with G (Hidden Door / Meadows) and came back to find a Norwegian Blue mouse pining for the fjords on the kitchen floor.
I downed tools and did my pest removal thing; a good Christian burial was performed (!) and then off into the evening to walk Arthur's Seat with Baz. He can't hear at the moment; he's having his lugs cleaned prior to his audiology gig on Friday and the fitting of new hearing aids. So he talked to me and I nodded back and smiled at the appropriate places.

Finally in after 8; trying to do dishes but Maw rang; no news; then she rang for a bit. Unsettled by the rodent.

I finally ate around 9.30. Starving by this point...Now to fire up a few blips.
Like this one of me staring into the abyss. (Tesco)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.