twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

When Escher met Bridget Riley.....

An early start; wrote a bunch of e mails then got my bike clips on, the Factor 30 applied and off out into another gorgeous sunny day. I got 300 yards before I got my blip (well, this one) for the day. The main door on the flats up the road has been knocked open ,so I was able to dive in, nab some shots and flee a tout vitesse for my 0930 (nearly late from taking photos - not again..!)
And thereafter it was a busy morning; culminating in a couple with Jules in downtown Leith.

However I found time to dine with her on what's becoming our grassy bank; she brought tomato & basil soup (with the merest hint of chilli, too) and I popped into the Manna House for an orange polenta cake and a pistachio pyramid.
We smiled and ate and smiled and chatted and smiled.

She went back to work, I bumped into Paul, performed an act of charity at hers before winding my way once more through Leith to get home.

In and writing reports late to make up time (I should have stayed later yesterday but the lure of chardonnay, peace, sun etc  was too great)

Tired, but the working week is done. Now to turn my attention to the onset of boys this weekend.
Beds to make, food to prepare, laundry to do.

Oh. And toothpaste. Must get toothpaste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.