Footprints in the Sand

By JustKeepSwimmin

Packing (42)


Let me give you a rundown of my past few hours. Keep in mind that I finished packing yesterday and the questions gradually get louder and louder as my parents fall into paranoia.

Michael did you pack your clothes? Michael did you pack your socks? Michael where's your passport? Did you pack band-aids?! Michael you don't know how to change terminals!! Michael memorize the layout of every airport so you know where to go! Michael memorize the number of every relative you have in Taiwan! Michael what's the phone number of your second aunt twice removed? WHY DON'T YOU KNOW IT?!!! MICHAEL GO FIND A HAKKA TAIWANESE GIRLFRIEND!!! AHHHH

This is a slight dramatization and I know my parents mean well but sighhh why can't I just sleep and magically wake up in Taiwan....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.