Footprints in the Sand

By JustKeepSwimmin

We're Off to See the...Land of Taiwan (44)

Well my flight wasn't until ten pm so I spent most of the day in Michigan (unfortunately...jkjk). Today was actually pretty fun...it would have been really fun but my favorite pho place wasn't closed for reservations so booo them!! But anyway my friend, who has never had the pleasure of eating pho before, and I were deciding where to go for lunch when it suddenly dawned on me that it that it was my civic duty to introduce her to the magical soup! If you are reading this "You're welcome".

In other news, I really enjoy airports/planes/traveling. It's so much fun! But funny story. As I was waiting to board the plane I happen to see an African American airline worker reading manga on a PSP directly to my left. As an individual who has read his fair share of manga, I was curious to see what my fellow manga brother was reading. I didn't want to ask (because it would be supperrrr awkward) so I spent the following 5 minutes trying to sneak a look at his screen to find out he was reading Hayate no Gotoku! "A random airline worker is reading one of my favorite manga...this is great!" I thought to myself. I decided that I must document such a joyous occasion so I spent the next ten minutes trying to secretly take a picture of his screen with Fauna. That picture would have been my blip but unfortunately, it's difficult to take a good picture of a psp screen without the dude noticing so here's a picture of a cool water fountain sighh....

Also I'm actually typing this 10,000ish ft. in the air on the way to San Francisco with Fauna! Isn't technology great?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.