DONE!

I have needed to go into town all week, but I have avoided it.  I haven't wanted to go out on the train and into town by myself.  I can't explain why.  It had to be done today and sadly I was on my own, as James had a two hour revision session in school for his music listening exam.

Honestly, it took me three hours from getting myself ready (dressed, shoes on etc) to actually getting myself to the point where I could leave the house.  Anxiety.  Horrible.  Triggers my hot flushes.  Heart racing.  Ugh.

However, I "got over myself" eventually and got into town, headphones firmly in my eyes EDIT - EARS, I meant EARS, making eye contact with no-one!!!

A few jobs done.  Then home, once again trying to avoid eye contact , this time with the really scary angry woman who was ranting and raving at volume on the station platform...something about someone ruining her daughter's birthday (her daughter was there) ..."first it was your f***ing Dad who spoiled it for me, now it's that f***ing cow spoiling it for me"  (there were furtive glances between those of us who were avoiding eye contact with her  and I am sure that I wasn't the only one thinking that maybe the one doing to spoiling of the birthday was actually her).  

It takes all sorts.

Who am I to comment about others?  I am not a credible critic.  I went out with a purple top, coloured hair, shoes that had funny faces on them and, in addition, I came back with a matching coloured accessory that wasn't there before I went out.

However, I am trying to be done with worrying about what others think of me.  Life is short and I am done with trying to conform to what others think I should be.  So I will wear purple clothes and silly shoes and have coloured hair... I need to be me and being me means being a little weird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.