DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Reflecting....

.....on another birthday.

What a lovely day I've had!

Brighton is quite possibly the nicest city we've visited and we've been to quite a few!.

We woke literally bright and early, thanks to our huge bay window only having blinds rather than curtains and the seagulls crowing away from 3am.

I'd looked for things to do here before we arrived and Bill's restaurant was on the list so we decided to go there for breakfast.
I knew Mr A would like it, as it's a former bus depot. It was heaving when we got there but we soon got a table and the food was amazing. I think we are going there again tomorrow morning.

A few streets away from there were the Lanes; a mass of little streets with all manner of quirky, independent shops. I'd seen one in my searches called 'Snoopers Paradise' which was exactly that; a vast shop full of all sorts of junk/oddities.

We browsed and wandered around the shops until we reached the main shopping area of the city. I spent some of my birthday money on a leather Pandora bracelet and charm and some make up from Urban Decay. Mr A bought me a Statue of Liberty charm for my bracelet too.

Choccywoccydodah have a shop in the centre so we had a look in there but didn't buy anything.

We visited the Brighton Dome, the Pavilion (which is today's blip) and the pier, where we saw a woman get her ice cream snatched out of her hands by a seagull!!!!

It was carnival day in Kemptown (which is close to our hotel) so the streets were packed. We had a walk around the little market stalls and found more antique shops. One was even selling glass eyes and dentures!

It's a fantastic place for people watching; there are some real characters around Brighton, seemingly everything goes.

Mr A has booked us a table at Zizzi's tonight, which is down at the Marina. I'm looking forward to that.

Tomorrow we have to head back home but we are looking at other places to visit en route while we are down this way.

Thanks for all the hearts and stars for yesterday's FSF and thanks again to Beewriter for hosting :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.