Dingwall!

A pleasant enough place, although as a visitor I was advised several times that I couldn't park there, you have to move it, you're blocking....the police will be onto you , this is strictly a pedestrian zone.

I wasn't worried, I had full consent to be where I was. What did amuse though, that throughout the day the locals roared into the pedestrian zone, parked where they liked, in disabled spaces, on the pavements or just abandoned their 4x4 tanks in the middle of the street while they went to get their shopping. Any hoo, I managed to get through the day without being arrested.

1. The Health & Safety on Bronze Statuary Act (2014)
     The Bronze Stag (and Hind) Regulations (2014)
     Guidance Notes for the Recreational Applications of Metal  
     Representations of Fauna & Flora (Edition 2 2015)

2. This Golden Bullock had no such legislation. You could sit on it as much as you liked. The law is so inconsistent.

3. Dingwall in Bloom! A modest effort but admirable all the same.

4. Nearly time to go home, it has been a long tour.

I enjoyed Dingwall, apart from the jobsworths. Some lovely walks there too. But tonight I shall sleep in my own bed! Hurrah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.