Eyes on the Prize

I went to see the air-dogs one more time today, this time with my Dad.

It was quite a bit different from yesterday. On Friday, they only had 6 dogs, but 5 of them were very good. Today, they had 20 dogs, and 8-9 of them were good. Some of the "beginners" were really beginners. I think I could have got down on all fours, and jumped farther than they did.

My favorite of the day was this beauty named Drake. Drake could fly, and his 2 owners were both cute and loving. Drake set a personal record of 21 feet, and I think the female owner jumped that far into the air.

I love the look of determination in his eyes. Focused, steely, resolved, purposeful, tenacious, self-confident, vigorous. (I have a thesaurus.)

That's  it for the diving dogs. I'm dogged out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.