Beautiful, Inside and Out

After a good morning at the still-new job, I went on a blip hunt. I took a few photos of these two from a distance and then plucked up the courage to ask them directly for a photo. One of them said 'I'm not very photogenic,' a refrain I hear from nearly every woman I photograph.

Women, let's recognise that we're all beautiful, including ourselves.

I know the media and society tell us that we're not thin enough, our complexion not fair enough and our legs not long enough. But really, enough.

I think that if a poor photo is taken of someone that it is due to lack of care or talent from the photographer rather than the subject. I'm interested to hear your thoughts.

And today marks one year on since that Staithes Blipmeet - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2054244303173060226
That gorgeous seaside village was chock-a-block with beautiful people that day. Thank you again, Kendall, for making that journey and introducing Sue to us. xx


PS Edinburgh blippers will recognise that this spot was close to the old Simpson maternity hospital. I couldn't resist a photo of these two gloriously pregnant young women so close to a place where so many Edinburgh residents were born.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.