I visited a .....

..... friend yesterday and was given this Chrysanthemum, I love the colour, showing the week and strong pinks! That's how I'm feeling today, fragile and a very painful back. I've been taking these ( miracle ) turmeric tablets ??? Well sorry they haven't done a thing to help me. ( does anyone know where they are selling new " backs " )!!!!
Back to yesterday , my friend and I were sitting in the garden having a cuppa, when there was a mighty clap of thunder followed by another and another etc, we braved the garden hoping the rain wouldn't come! It did in torrents , eventually I had to leave , the rain was still pouring down, I looked at my car and seeing the Windows had been left open ( by me!! ) it was obvious what I would find inside, yes that's it wet, wet , wet. Still in the great scheme of things this was nothing. Cars had been submerged in water and the driver had to be rescued . Anyway another lesson learned , don't leave car windows open !! At the moment all is still outside, I have noticed some of the delicate plants have been dashed, shame but no big problem . The bees are having a great time around the Berberis this morning, they do seem to love it.
Well I'm off to have a back massage now and see if that will give a little relief, I hope so as I've got a lot a of jobs awaiting me.

Happy .... to have calmer weather today .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.