My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Holding pic

Im going to change this pic after Friday as I have some great photos of the Opening Ceremony rehearsal.

Today was a very special day. My parents arrived at our flat at lunchtime as they would be joining Matt to watch me perform in our final dress rehearsal before the big day on Friday. After lunch I headed to the park to get ready and soak up the atmosphere. It was great to be able to speak to Matt as they arrived in the Stadium and hear their reaction. Eton Manor was bursting with excitement as most of the cast had friends and family watching tonight. We then on our normal 1.3 mile walk to stadium. I think we are all very aware of how quickly this will be over and taking lots of photos to remember it all. As we were almost at the Stadium I spotted Ryan Seacrest, host of American Idol and my pic taken with him.

I spent more time in a different entrance into the stadium so I could watch more of what was going on. Clearly I'm not going to say what until after Friday! It then wasn't long before they called the time 8.49 into my headphones and I was walking on. The energy of the crowd was amazing and I felt so proud knowing my family and Matt were watching. I enjoyed every moment of my 20mins on the stage and we were then off. I stayed to watch the section after us which is my favourite bit and then dashed back to get changed. I then had to walk all the way back to the Stadium to meet up with everyone.

They had loved every moment of it and were all brimming with excitement. I don't know how the experience will come across on TV but I don't think anything can match seeing it in person. If you want to see the comments of what people think just look on Twitter at #savethesurprise.


Olympic Park, Stratford, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.