The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Cuddle Monster

An early start, just like a school day, but the 5am alarm felt like a shock after some appalling sleep...too hot! I left at 5.45am and drove to Birmingham, the traffic was good but had the usual chaos in Brum trying to find the SERCO offices. I was an hour early so had time to do a bit of last minute reading.

Interview lasted for two hours, three activities running concurrently that were group, individual and interviews. It was pretty easy really, my kind of stuff, though the interview was a bit of a grilling. I quite like that! Anyway, the good news is that I have been accepted on to the training programme...bring on Ofsted training! Hooray! It takes 18 months so I am eager to get started!

Came home and did some jobs, went for a cycle ride with Paul and did some training. This is Bex and Lottie having a cuddle in the sun. Too cute! Then Paul and I went out for dinner with old friends. It was soooo lovely. Great company, amazing food and wonderful wine. Rolled in at midnight feeling very happy.

Lovely day all round!!! Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.