DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

Mawkin

After walking the dogs this morning I headed down to Worthing to look at some more bones. I had a really good day working on the remains of three individuals. During the course of the day I had a number of interested visitors, which was nice, and the new curator was very welcoming and enthusiastic about it all.

I left at 5 pm and, of course, hit the Friday rush hour. First there was getting out of Worthing, which took forever, and just when you thought the traffic couldn't get any worse an ambulance had to get through. Anyway, I finally got out of the town centre but then got held up on the A24, which was hindered by an accident nearby, and finally I got back on to the relative calm of the A283 although there was a huge queue of traffic, as always, leading into and through the centre of Storrington. All fine after that though and throughout all the traffic jams I was feeling calm and serene listening to the Carpenters' greatest hits - if you haven't tried this I recommend you do.

Then this evening we went to Grayshott folk club to see Mawkin who recently supported Bellowhead on their farewell tour. I actually booked the tickets months ago as I was keen to see them even before they hit the big time. Anyway, they were superb! And the support act, Harry Pane, was great too. Two hours of top rate live music altogether for a mere £14 - you can keep your big shows at the O2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.