photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 162 of 366 - Cottage in the country!

Today's image was taken in the village of Stoneleigh. The view is of a row Thatched cottages as seen from near the side of the River Sowe just before it meets and merges with the River Avon.

The photo was taken using the app Camera Awesome on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I cropped and straightened the photo, then I applied the Tonal Contrast filter. I also boosted the saturation, contrast and warmth. Next I used the app Mextures to apply the Windansea preset by Justin Halbert. I then used the app Brushstroke to apply the Gloss G2 paint preset. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Recover Highlights preset, the Vibrant FX, a small dark vignette. I then added the Canvas texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.