photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 163 of 366 - The Church of St Laurence!

The image for today was taken this afternoon. It is a view again of the Church of St Laurence in the Bell Green area of Coventry. The current Grade II* listed Church dates back to the 15th Century with the Tower been the oldest remaining part.

The photo was taken using the app Cortex Camera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Lightroom Mobile to edit the image. I cropped and straightened the photo, then I applied the Dynamic colour filter. I also changed the white balance and boosted the saturation, contrast and warmth. Next I used the app Painteresque to apply a custom version of the Painteresque 2 preset. I then used DistressedFX to add the Stirred overlay and the Vanilla texture. Finally I used the app AltPhoto to add the Expired (pink highlights) Toy Camera preset and frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.