Mindseye

By Mindseye

Raining cats and dogs

Another muggy night....not great sleeping conditions!

This morning we had a quick walk into town for a couple of things we needed......my Fitbit told me it was over 3000 steps, a couple of miles, so that's good to know ;-)

Once we were back home, I quickly cooked some sausages and made a red onion relish to go with them to mums for her tea, with a jacket potatoe and some peas. I'm going to see her today as I won't see her then until after we are back from holiday.

I left hub to fend for himself so I could have lunch with mum.....as I left the heavens opened and it absolutely tipped it down!!!
As I was waiting at the traffic lights, I drew up behind this wedding car so quickly grabbed my camera as the lights were on red! I think the driver is taking the bridesmaids to the church.......I felt so sorry for them as the rain had really set in and it has continued for most of the day. Such a shame, after all the glorious weather we have had lately:-( I hope they had some brollies!!!

When I got to mums, the idea was to decide whether to go out for lunch or have a sandwich in.........the first thing she said when I arrived was I've had a sandwich!! ...so I made myself one and we spent the afternoon just chatting and generally faffing around!

I left just after 5pm as I wanted to get back in time to cook dinner and get settled before the football........well done Wales, come on England!!!

Going be a nervy night ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.