Constant Exposure

By constant

Prodigal Son(y) Returns

So over a year ago we moved from Southern California up to Portland Oregon. We packed all our belongings into boxes, put them on a huge truck, and moved up. We first rented a house and then, after about 6 months, moved in to our new home.

In all that time we tried in vain to find our Playstation 2 game console. Nearly everyday Holly asked me if I had found it yet. I must have searched all the boxes at least four times over the course of a few months. Finally we gave it up for lost and even Holly stopped asking.

It's now over a year since our initial move. There are only a few unpacked boxes remain in our basement; basically six or so out of the original three hundred. A few days ago I got the bug to do some jigsaw puzzles and ended up looking through the remaining boxes for a particular puzzle I wanted to do. In the process I noticed in one of the boxes a bunch of videos, music CDs and some Playstation games. The videos interested me because I thought I might find the "Sound of Music" that has also been missing; a movie I want to watch with the kids sometime. I ended up digging down to the bottom of the box...low and behold there was the Playstation! Score!

Needless to say, Holly was over the moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.