photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 164 of 366 - The Church of St Mary!

Today's photo was taken this afternoon in the Walsgrave area of Coventry. The image is of the Grade II* listed Church of St Mary the Virgin. A Church dates back on this site to about 1300 however there is no trace of the original Church visible. It is estimated that the Church was completely rebuilt during in the late 13th or early 14th century. There was also major restorations in the 19th and 20th centuries. One of the most important interior features of the Church is the early Font. This probably dates back to the early 12th century. Another fixture of special interest is the Medieval glass (approx 14th century) in the east window of the south aisle.

The photo was taken using the app Huemore on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I cropped the photo, then I applied both the Tonal Contrast and HDR Scape filter. I also added a vignette to the image. Next I used the app Mextures to add the Wanderlust preset by Ana Gōmez De Leōn. I then used the app Brushstroke to apply the Gloss G2 preset. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Tuneup preset, the Vibrant FX, a small dark vignette. I then also added the Canvas texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.