Both Sides Now

By issybe

Olympic effort

Today is the day of the Opening Ceremony of the Olympics (yes, I know you know...this is for future browsing)

I really wanted to blip the Google Logo today, but was worried that it would not count as 'my work'

Most of the day was spent tidying up, washing, sorting, cleaning..... I was on a bit of a roll!! Did loads of jobs, but unfortunately only one (buy lottery tickets!!) was actually on my list. Now I do feel good for sorting through a year's worth of paperwork and filing it away neatly, cleaning the bathrooms from top to bottom and sorting out my wardrobe and taking loads of stuff to the charity shop.... but in one word: Procrastination!! It meant I couldn't possibly find time to mark 2 year 10 groups worth of writing and speaking assessments. And let's face it, it is far too late in the day to start it now. As always, I won't get it done before I go away, but on the plus side, I have a very tidy house and nothing whatsoever in the laundry baskets!!!

Now starting to get quite excited about the Olympic Opening Ceremony!! I have not been looking forward to the Olympics to be honest, but son #2 is in London and his enthusiasm and excitement has rubbed off when I spoke to him last night. (He phoned me all excited when he heard Paul Mc reheasrsing Hey Jude in the park, which he was able to hear from his house!)

So... Wishing you all a Happy Olympic Games!

PS: My blip is the first flower of the little seedlings I grew and planted earlier this summer :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.