Her side of the room!

Today we set off for Edinburgh to complete our moonwalk challenge tomorrow night.

We had time for a quick pint before we caught the train. We had another on the train and relaxed on our journey talking our tactics for the walk tomorrow.

We arrived in Edinburgh and hailed a taxi to take us to our guest house. We ensured on this trip to Edinburgh we did not get a white taxi with a driver with a puppet! We arrived safely at the guest house and made our way up the 40 steps to the top floor (as counted by my friend!). It was a clean and tidy room, free wifi, shower, tea making, tv which was on a swivel bracket on the wall.

We settled down to plan our quiet night. Lets google buses, lets google resteraunts, lets get facebook on wifi and save our mobile data! I could not access wifi, but my friend could on her side of the room! Lets have a cup of tea, my friend would put it on my bedside table, but I didn't have one. She did! Lets charge our phones on the plug by our side, I didn't have one on my side. She did! Not impressed that everything was on her side of the room I claimed the tv remote, i swivelled the telly so i could see it on my side of the room and enjoyed the wales match before we went out for tea.

We decided on mexican which was very tasty. Another beveridge to help us sleep. We worked out the buses, my friend did because I had no wifi remember. After tea we strolled back for an early night only we past primark which was still open until 10pm. With it only being 9.30pm and no one in but us it seemed very rude not to browse and purchase, so we did. Then made our way back to Fawlty Towers for a good night sleep.

During the night I needed a drink, so made my way to the table which held the bottle of water, dodging the tv screen which was swivelled out earlier and took a few hydrating sips and straight back to bed but forgot about the telly and cracked my head on the corner of it. A little swear quietly and back into bed to the amusement of my friend who was glad she didn't have the telly on her side of the room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.