Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Rain drops!

The mizzle and drizzle has returned, the sun was fab whilst it lasted though :-)

Today we pretended to be an angry item in the classroom and planned our letters grumbling to Year 2...an activity inspired by The Day The Crayons Quit. In the story, each crayon writes to Duncan, their owner, to complain about their treatment. The children had lots of ideas about what they could be and why they would be moaning. My favourite was the boy who said:

"The smart board control is who I'm going to be"

When I asked why he said "well, if it was a person, it'd hurt being whacked on the side because you're not working"

True I replied...if only there wasn't a loose connection between it and the whiteboard ha ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.