Wednesday: Bovril

Another day of training and then over to Brixton this evening to have dinner at my friend, Steve's. He'd also invited over another old friend, Mark. It was great to catch up, particularly with Mark, whom I haven't seen for a long time.

It is so good to be able to see friends regularly. I am slightly burning the candle at both ends, but I want to make sure that I don't miss any opportunities.........

---------------------------

And I have been reading too, mainly on the train. Just finished Thomas Grant's 'Jeremy Hutchinson's Case Histories'. Hutchinson was perhaps the best known criminal barrister for many years and played a key role in a number of famous trials ('Lady Chatterley's Lover', the Profumo affair, George Blake etc) and this was about his most famous cases. The bits about the background to the cases were interesting, the parts about the actual trials less so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.