Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

Olympic Road Cycling

Day 1 of the Olympics and we were lucky enough to have the mens road cycling event come right past the end of our road!

I was out and about very early this morning as James had to have his thumb re-dressed and I wasn't chancing having to wait another 2 hours, so I got there at 8 am when they opened. On my way home, people were already lining the route (the cyclists weren't due to pass until 10.30 am). So I dashed home, picked up Mark and Amy and we went in search of a good view.

As you can see we got one and this shot has 3 team GB cyclists in front (the first is Bradley Wiggins, who won the Tour de France). Unfortunately this wasn't to continue and the Brits missed out on the medal positions.

However, we all loved the atmosphere and we are really looking forward to our day at the tennis tomorrow. We're on Centre Court and Andy Murray is playing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.