AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

slow water

change of plan today, we were supposed to meet John's dad off the Arran Ferry and take him to lunch in Troon, but he called off, so John settled himself in front of the cycling on TV and I took myself off for a walk up the river. was surprised to find Corra Linn [waterfall] with hardly any water coming over, the hydro station must be zealously diverting it up river.

wanted to play with a new filter taking long exposure shots for the water. this is the best. it was very windy - even with the camera on a gorilla pod, and using the self timer, you can still see the plant in the foreground is all fuzzy. still a lot to learn - I was tempted to blip this one just for fun, but it was a pure error with the filter!

I still can't get blipfolio to stay on the photo I want to link to - can anyone help? the one I want is back from the one that comes up on the link..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.