From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Eric!

I have decided to be bold and fearless like Jezzebela who takes fabulous pictures of people! The thing is, she takes them discreetly. Not me! After a few pints, it felt OK for me to ask Eric if I could take his photo.

I've known him for years. He has a wonderful barking type gruff voice. He told me a nice story while I was sat there with my Guinness. When he got married, years ago his beautiful bride had to do two walks up the aisle as she wasn't convinced it was him the first time. His charming friends had shaved his moustache off! Even in those early years, he was quite transformed by his lack of face furniture.

This was at The Queen's Head at Meriden. Lovely place for Guinness. Track?

It has to be a bit piraty with that moustache!

The Irish Rover (Eric isn't Irish)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.