From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Well, I'm in the right country!

Apologies for this one as it really is a quickie. Well, you get those nights when you aren't really in the mood and as mom has been talking at me non stop for 5 hours, I can't concentrate! My ears are really tired! Also, I am trying to ignore a hideous programme mom likes called 'Your Face Sounds Familiar'. Some fellow I don't know has just done a Rod Stewart impression. I will soon be desperate to get to the Twa Dugs and the Glen Park....

Anyway, I topped all the bird feeders up before I left and put fat balls, suet cake and mealworms out. They will be OK until tomorrow anyway.

I have nothing much else to say and can't concentrate anyway so I'd better give it up as a bad job for tonight but I shall make up for it with seagulls, Greenan Castle from every conceivable angle, more seagulls etc. etc. over the coming days.

It's nice to have some time off work and I have brought a laptop up here but won't be doing any work!

I had lovely text messages today which have certainly made me smile. Praise be for all the modern methods of communication we have these days. There is always something....

That's me done for today.

I shall suffer the rest of this programme and then go to the pub I think....

Track? Apologies again as it's a bit obvious but it is good quality - Pink Floyd - Money

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.