Life on the edge...

By bru22

Real life sleeping teddy bear...

After one ten too many Martini and Lemonades in the pub last night... I can't say i've been too energetic today or done anything terribly exciting to blip.. Just me and the pooch in today, I'm babysitting him. or he's babysitting me, I'm not so sure!!

We are lazing about catching up with the Olympics opening ceremony. I saw most of it in the pub, but couldn't hear the commentary for it to make sense. What a brilliant spectacle it is!! I love the visions of Danny Boyle who has come up with the whole thing! A stroke of genious! Rowan Atkinson and Simon Rattle have to be one of the best bits i've seen so far! Brilliant!

Good to see some of Scotland's finest, JK Rowling, Annie Lennox, Dane Evelyn Glennie and now Emeli Sande! Love!

Dare I say it, proud to be Scottish British!
__________________________


"Be not afeard; The isle is full of noises,
Sounds,and sweet airs, that give delight and hurt not.
Sometimes a thousand twangling instruments
Will hum about mine ears, and sometime voices
That, if I then had waked after long sleep
Will make me sleep again; and then in dreaming
The clouds me thought would open and show riches
Ready to drop upon me, that when I waked
I cried to dream again."


Willian Shakespeare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.