Finstown - the bewildered years

Quite a sunny start to the day so CMC decided we should go for a quick amble through the Binscarth Woods and along to Wasdale.  We came over Snaba Hill and dropped down onto the Redland Road and into Baikies’ shop.

I had an appointment in the Balfour Hospital later and on coming out (it’s never easy; maybe I have to buy a sewing machine) there was heavy rain.  This should suit the tatties was my first thought.  However localised rain meant once more the sun was shining on Finstown.

We then picked up my Mum from Stromness and took her along to the Quoyloo Brewery; a few skull splitters later and I think the SWRI may ask her not to return.  CMC has now sharpened the mower blades and she has asked me to test the mower on the grass.  Somehow I feel I have to oblige.

No other Blippers were involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.