X marks the spot

We, ok Mr W, decided we would do postal voting for the EU referendum  except we then left it too late to post so I got the pleasure of marking my 'X' in the box in the comfort of my own home. I shall then drop it off to the Polling station on my way to work tomorrow.

Its been a tricky decision and despite watching all the live debates and feeling quite disappointed with all the arguments for and against, I decided to stick with the man I voted to be Prime Minister. Personally I think leaving would be a bit like jumping from a burning ship into Life boats that haven't been tested!!! Id rather stay put and try and put out the fire with all the other 'stay putters' - if there are any!!!!!

And no, this isn't for debate, its just my journal!!! But Mr W will be voting the opposite to me. Makes it interesting!!!!


We went to the cinema today and watched 'The Boss'. Funny in parts but not that great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.