Philly Stocking Up

Dear Diary,

Today is starting nice and cool but the temperatures will be rising during the day. The brief spell of rain yesterday afternoon has refreshed the plants. Matt, my wonderful garden helper, will be coming this morning to help me do the final chores to prepare for the tour on Saturday. Then the only thing left to do is for Andrew to come on Friday morning and mow.

All this means absolutely nothing to Philomena and her friends who are only concerned with stocking their winter pantries. No matter how busy I am I stop twice a day to fill their bowl and tea cup feeders. Philly does seem to enjoy the flowers as she gets up on the planter by the patio to check out the yard probably wondering what all the fuss is about.

My animal friends keep me grounded. The tour will come and go and life goes on. It will be all worth it to see the garden look so nice and raise a bit of money for the historical society. On Sunday I can sit quietly on the patio and visualize the labyrinth, a project for the fall, and feed peanuts to Philomena. We'll have a lot to talk about...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.