Stiffknees

By Stiffknees

Stiffknees with the "stari babi"!

We went for a picnic in the foothills of the Pirin mountain and were the guests of this wonderful local singing group of stari babi (old ladies)!  I was very pleased to be able to have a conversation in Bulgarian with the one on my right!

The extras show a couple who passed us on their way to collect their freshly cut hay.

We then went to a local festival in Razlog where this very famous singer was performing.  Who needs Glastonbury?  And I couldn't resist blipping the enormous Bulgarian flag flying in the wind with the Pirin mountain in the background.

We have such a full itinerary and these photos were all taken last Sunday.  I hope to catch up soon but in the meantime I don't have enough time to comment on all the lovely blips and am only able to scatter stars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.