Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

VIP visitor!

This morning Archie and I popped into town to meet up with Gitama! Archie was very excited, because G loves schnauzers. And it was love at first sight for both of them.

And what a lovely day it was for a wander round town, it sure looks its best in the sunshine. We stopped for a coffee in my favourite cafe, where the owner welcomed Archie like an old friend and we had a couple of great flat whites.

Archie was very patient while we popped into knitwear shops, hat shops, rock shops and of course, a tartan tat shop.

We walked through Greyfriar's Graveyard en route to Greyfriar's Bobby statue. So many skulls for G to photograph for young Flynn, who's rather keen on them.

A couple of tourists in the graveyard asked us,
'Where is Bobby's grave?'
'Bobby who?' asked G. What a giggle!

G rubbed Bobby's statue's nose for luck, and Hume's toe for more luck, so she really should buy a Lottery ticket as well. I would have put extras in of all these events, but my iPad refuses to let me now. G is a willing model - almost as good as Archie.

Home on the bus (one of us was fair puggled) for a delicious lunch courtesy of JR, and then we went up the Hill to take Archie for a romp, as he'd been very patient walking round town all day.

We dropped G off at her home from home. What a grand day we had - so good to meet one of my favourite blippers at last!

I was SO tired - G dragged me miles round town - but I managed to stagger round to put my cross on the ballot paper before collapsing on the sofa to watch the final episode of 'The Good Wife'.

BIG day tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.