Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Smile, Archie!

Another manic morning for JR - gym first, then off to tidy up the AirB&B flat and back to assemble lunch for our visitors. Being so well organised, she'd partly prepared the meal, knowing it'd be a rush. I did help a bit - I set the table. And I whipped the cream for the pavlova. Indispensable.

Actually, I took Archie out as well, round to the charity shop, where I donated a pair of wellies, which were quite expensive at the time, but they're just too heavy for me to wear. Or, if I wear them, I can't actually walk.

Pat and Mary (ex-colleagues) came round for lunch and a catch up. Pat had just been to a funeral, hence the black outfit on a summer's day. Here they're trying to get Archie to smile for the camera. No luck.

Lions/All Blacks game tomorrow morning. Over the years, I have dragged JR to many pubs to see big games (not having Sky TV), but I've now got NOW tv, and I can just buy a day's pass, and bingo - I can watch it in my jammies! Yay!

Extra: Rufus and his mum are back from their holiday in the wilds of Perthshire. She brought us a wee gift of handmade chocolates. They're each about the size of a stamp. They look too good to eat. But we will.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.