Well hello

Carlos was quite perky today.  Must have been his excitement over the referendum!

I have acted upon GP advice and got myself back to the gym to start gently trying to encourage my fat lardy bum and tum to tone up and to try to get back to being fully fit.  Long term, I have resigned myself to having to find a way to make peace with the pain, the old stuff and the more recently developed stuff in my joints.  I would rather that doesn't involve taking prescription medication for the rest of my life, so I need to stop sulking and take some positive steps.

However, lets not talk about 'lifestyle changes'.  None of that here thank you.  Just a bit more walking, build some strength and maintain the healthier attitude to fruit and portion sizes for food that I have started in the last few weeks.

Sleep well my pretties.  Let's see what tomorrow morning brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.