A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Exhausted

I was so utterly devoid of energy when I got home today that I sat in the car for 15 minutes on the driveway because I just couldn't be arsed to use my legs to walk the 10 steps from the car to the front door.

It's all very well being enthusiastic and loving my work again, but combined with the heat this week, constant nervous energy and the frequent floods of adrenaline that come from working with teenagers, some of whom are not great at self regulation, I think I am as tired as I used to feel when all of my health problems started  trying to finish me off a few years back.  Dog tired, to my bones.

However, that gave me the perfect excuse to crash out on the sofa and watch Elbow at Glastonbury.

Tomorrow might well see me taking the boy to have a look at cars.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.